Visa Rules for Visiting the United Arab Emirates

Nationals of the following countries do not require visas to enter the UAE:
Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America and the Vatican.

If your country is not listed above, please contact your nearest UAE Embassy/Consulate or the Dubai Department of Naturalisation & Residency. A penalty charge of AED 100 per day is imposed on visitors who overstay their visas. For more information, please visit or

Bookmark Print This Page