Race to Dubai

A Year-Long Battle

To win The 2010 Race to Dubai, a player must end his season at the top. Spanning a full year, it is a competition that began in South Africa with the Alfred Dunhill Championship on 10 December 2009 and will end at Jumeirah Golf Estates on 25 November 2010 with the US $7.5 million Dubai World Championship presented by DP World. In The Race to Dubai, the European Tour’s top players compete in a minimum of 47 tournaments including six new events across the globe in a season-long contest that replaced The European Tour Order of Merit and awards the winner the iconic Harry Vardon Trophy.

Throughout the rivalry, players are ranked according to their earnings from all European Tour events, the Major Championships and the World Golf Championships. The top 60 players will qualify for the Dubai World Championship, and the top 15 players at the close of that tournament will share the US $7.5 million Race to Dubai bonus pool.

The Race to Dubai is a true test of playing at a consistently high level throughout the entire season.

Bookmark Print This Page